The Golden Triangle is so called because of the triangular shape formed by the locations of New Delhi, Agra and Jaipur on map. The trips usually start in Delhi moving south to the site of Taj Mahal at Agra, then west, to the desert landscapes of Rajasthan. It is normally possible to do the trip by coach or private journey through most tour operators. The Golden Triangle is now a well traveled route providing a good spectrum of the country's different landscapes. The circuit is about 720 km by road. Each leg is about 4 to 6 hours of drive. The Shatabdi express train also connects Delhi with Agra and Jaipur.

left arrow
right arrow



Day 01: Arrive Delhi

Assistance and transfer to the hotel. Check-in time is 12 noon.

Meals: On Own


Day 02: Delhi-Sariska National Park

Drive to Sariska (4 hours) in a private vehicle. Afternoon jeep safari for wildlife viewing and bird watching. Overnight at the hotel.

Meals: Breakfast; Lunch & Dinner


Day 03: Sariska-Jaipur

Morning safari into the park. Drive to Jaipur (2 hours). Afternoon guided city tour. Overnight in a colonial hotel.

Meals: Breakfast


Day 04: Jaipur-Ranthambhor National Park

Morning guided tour of Amber Fort with an elephant ride. Drive to Ranthambhor National Park (4 hours) in the afternoon. Overnight in a wildlife resort.

Meals: Dinner


Day 05: Ranthambhor National Park

Morning and afternoon visits to the park for wildlife viewing in open trucks or jeeps (if available). Overnight stay in a wildlife resort.

Meals: Breakfast & Dinner


Day 06: Ranthambhor National Park-Bharatpur

Drive to Bharatpur (5 hours) in the morning. Afternoon cycle rickshaw ride for bird watching with a local guide. Overnight in a hotel

Meals: Breakfast


Day 07: Bharatpur-Agra

Morning birding in the park. Drive to Agra visiting Fatehpur Sikri en route. Afternoon visit Agra Fort. Overnight at the hotel

Meals: Breakfast


Day 08: Agra-Delhi

Morning guided tour of Taj Mahal (closed on Friday). Drive to Delhi (4 hours). Tour Ends.

Meals: Breakfast


Modify Search